BANNACK EXCURSION: PORTRAITS

I had such a wonderful time shooting in RAW format and capturing such wonderful portraits at Bannack, Montana Ghost Town. The models were absolutely so wonderful and easy to work with. I’m really happy with how each individual photo turned out.

Portraits (Single)

Outdoor Lighting

I took this photo in natural light, but had some harsh shadows. I decided it would look best in a very HDR looking black and white. This photo is edited in Photoshop and Lightroom.

allysonjenson-pinup

Speelight

Working with speed lights was such a fun experience! I decided that I wanted the background to be very noticeable, so I made sure to get the speed light on the models face so she would still be visible. I edited the photo in Lightroom and Photoshop.

allysonjenson-indian

Speedlight

This photo was also taken with a speed light. I wanted to get a nice chiaroscuro on the models face, so I turned my ISO down and had the speedlight off to the right side of the frame and used natural light from the left side of the frame. Edited in Lightroom and Photoshop.

allysonjenson-bowlerhat

Einstein Light

This photo was taken with an Einstein Light (ultimately my favorite). I loved the affect it made on the model, I thought it made her look absolutely flawless. I wanted to have a picture of her walking down the stairs, almost has if she was attending a ball. Edited in Lightroom and Photoshop

allysonjenson-ladybythestairs

Portrait (Group)

Continuous Lighting

The group shots I took, I wasn’t super impressed with. We used continuous light which was a little difficult to get the hang of. This photo I chose because I loved the face of the first model. I edited the photo in Lightroom and Photoshop making the faces sharper and realistic.

allysonjenson-cowboys

One thought on “BANNACK EXCURSION: PORTRAITS

Leave a Reply

