BANNACK-CREATIVE

These photos were some of the most fun yet hardest photos to take and edit. I feel like the final products really bring out the themes I wanted to have with each one of my photos.

Levitation

For the levitation photo, I had one of our models lay down on a bench, I wanted it to look like she was effortlessly floating, so I adjusted her hair and dress to hit the ground. I then too another photo of just the room. I went into photoshop and masked the photos, I then took out the bench with the brush. I wanted a Snow White feel with this, so I used a muted/yet vibrant edit.

allysonjenson-levitation

allysonjenson-levitationb41allysonjenson-levitationb42

Ghosting

For the ghosting photo, I set my camera on a tripod and set the shutter speed to three seconds. I had the model stay put for about a second and then had him move through the door frame. I then brought the photo into Lightroom and sharpened the subject as well as up the contrast.

allysonjenson-ghosting

Abstract

This was the balcony of the old hotel, I loved the pattern of the banister, so I decided to take a picture of it. I then went into photoshop to sharpen and bring out the colors.

allysonjenson-abstract

Conceptual

I found this old desk and chair sitting against a wall with amazing wallpaper. I just felt a story coming to life when I looked at it, so I decided to use it as my conceptual photo. I edited the photo in Lightroom and Photoshop.

allysonjenson-conceptual

Commercial

I found these jars in the old Doctor’s House. I loved the way they blended in with the behind curtains, I noticed that they each were a different type of jar and knew that I could easily make it into an add. Edited with Lightroom and Photoshop.

allysonjenson-commercial

2 thoughts on “BANNACK-CREATIVE

Leave a Reply

