PHOTO BOOK LAYOUT

I began creating this photo book layout by finding images that worked well with one another. I ended up with a lighthouse, mountain, and a lake. I noticed that they each had similar colors, but I wanted more of a film feel, so I edited them and added some grain, to give it that adventurous vibe. I then decided that a geometric feel to the photo book would make it feel more stylish and unique to myself, so I used squares and dimmed the opacity to put them on some of the photos for description as well as putting main text in square outlines. I ended up using the fonts Orator Std for the titles and Avenir for the text. Each font is easy to read and have a modern feel. The last thing I did was made sure everything was aligned and that it all came together in a professional way!

allysonclfton-photobookdesign3 allysonclfton-photobookdesign2

Leave a Reply

